Maine Conference Board of Directors Governance Committee Report 2024 Nominations Slate and Slate of Appointments

UPDATED 10/2/24

Election at Annual Meeting

- * To be elected Annual Meeting 2024
- **Appointed by the Board Fall 2024

BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Committee members serve 3-year terms, renewable once Chair/Vice-chair shall serve two-year non-renewable terms Clerk/Treasurer shall serve a two-year term, renewable once.

Officers

	Name	Term	Lay/Ordained	Association
Chair	*Stephenie Michaud	2024-2026	Lay	Oxford Union
Vice Chair	*Brad Hirst	2024-2026	Ord	York
Clerk	*Sue Burgess	2024-2026 (2)	Ord	Katahdin
Treasurer	*John Thompson	2024-2026 (1)	Lay	Cumberland

At-Large

Class of 2025	OPEN			
	Bill Bliss	1 st	Ord	Midcoast
	Oscar Wallace	2 nd	Ord	Midcoast
Class of 2026	Beth Haynes	1 st	Lay	Sunrise
	Ian Lynch	1 st	Ord	Living Water
	*John Hogue	1 st (partial, 2 year)	Ord	Living Water
Class of 2027	Bob Evans	2 nd	Ord	Sunrise
	*Pam Burnham	1 st	Lay	Cumberland
	OPEN			

TRUSTEES -Three year terms; renewable once; Trustees shall be divided into three (3) classes with one (1) class elected at Annual Meeting each year.

Class of 2025	Jeff McDonnell	2 nd	Lay	Katahdin
	Scott Hammond	2 nd	Lay	Sunrise
	Dana Mitiguy	2 nd	Lay	Cumberland
Class of 2026	*Bernys Doak	1 st	Lay	Sunrise
	*Scott Hatfield	1 st	MID	Living Water
Class of 2027	Jack Lacey	2 nd	Licensed Pastor	Sunrise
	*Hariph Smith	1 st	Lay	Living Water

BOARD APPOINTMENTS

Finance Committee—3-year terms; renewable once

Class of 2025				
Class of 2026				
Class of 2027	**Scott Hatfield	1 st	MID	Living Water
	John Thompson (chair)	1 st	Lay	Cumberland

Personnel—3-year terms; renewable once

Class of 2025	Todd Weir	1 st	Ord	Midcoast
	Nick Davis	2 nd	Ord	Sunrise
Class of 2026	Pam Williams	1 st	Lay	Oxford Union
Class of 2027	Beth Haynes (BoD rep)	2 nd	Lay	Sunrise

Pilgrim Lodge Leadership Team

Class of 2025	TJ Mack	1 st	Ord	Sunrise
	Kayte Ellsworth	1 st	Lay	Living Water
Class of 2026	Andrew Hunter	1 st	Lay	Cumberland
	Beth Haynes (BoD rep)	1 st	Lay	Sunrise
Class of 2027	Emily Southerd	1 st	Lay	Cumberland
	Henry Hilton	1 st	Lay	Living Water
	Stacy George	1 st	Lay	Katahdin

Governance—3-year term; renewable once

Class of 2025	Sue Burgess (BoD rep)	2 nd	Ord	Katahdin
	Kathy Woodside	2 nd	Lay	Sunrise
Class of 2026				
Class of 2027				

SOCIAL ACTION - One representative elected by each of the 7 associations plus 3 At - Large members appointed by the Board for 3 year terms; renewable once					:
Cumberland	John Brooking				
Katahdin	Linda Depew				
Living Water	Ian Lynch (BoD Rep)				
Midcoast					
Oxford Union	Dianne Morse-Leonard				

Sunrise	Hannah Mondrach				
York					
Board	Ian Lynch				
At-Large					
Class of 2026	Steve Hastings	1	ord	Katahdin	
	Alice Dustin	1		Sunrise	
	Deb Duval	1	ord	Cumberland	
Class of 2027	Kathy Woodside				
RESOURCING THE Loterms; renewable once	OCAL CHURCH - One representative	elected by each of	the 7 ass	ociations elected for three	year
Cumberland	Judene Dyer (chair)				
Katahdin	Jan Burton				
Living Water	Ted Ruark				
Midcoast	Cindy Clement				
Oxford Union	Pamela Williams				
Sunrise	Shirley Beccue				
York	Brad Hirst				
Staff	Nancy Bartlett				

MESoM - Persons at Conference Board	re invited	by the Dean to volunteer, wit	h the exception	of the	Board liais	on who is appointed by the	
BoD Rep		Bill Bliss					
	Large Me	IEF SOCIETY = The Execut mbers serve 2 year terms ren		of the N	Iaine Conf	ference BoD plus 2 At-Large	
		7.1.7					
At - Large		Rob Benson		1			