Maine Conference Board of Directors Governance Committee Report 2024 Nominations Slate and Appointments

<u>Election at Annual Meeting</u> In bold, those who are to be elected at Annual Meeting 2024.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

At-large members serve 3-year terms, renewable once Chair/Vice-chair shall serve two-year non-renewable terms Clerk/Treasurer shall serve a two-year term, renewable once

Officers

	Name	Term	Lay/Clergy	Association		
Chair	Stephenie Michaud	2024-2026	Lay	Oxford Union		
Vice Chair	Brad Hirst	2024-2026	Clergy	York		
Clerk	Sue Burgess	2024-2026 (2)	Clergy	Katahdin		
Treasurer	John Thompson	2024-2026 (1 st)	Lay	Cumberland		

At-Large

Class of 2025	OPEN			
	Bill Bliss	1 st	Clergy	Midcoast
	Oscar Wallace	2^{nd}	Clergy	Midcoast
Class of 2026	Beth Haynes	1 st	Lay	Sunrise
	Ian Lynch	1 st	Clergy	Living Water
	John Hogue	1 st (partial, 2 year)	Clergy	Living Water
Class of 2027	Bob Evans	2^{nd}	Clergy	Sunrise
	Pam Burnham	1 st	Lay	Cumberland
	Carol Kerr	1 st	Clergy	Cumberland

TRUSTEES

Three-year terms; renewable once; Trustees shall be divided into three (3) classes with one (1) class elected at Annual Meeting each year.

Class of 2025	Jeff McDonnell	2 nd	Lay	Katahdin
	Scott Hammond	2 nd	Lay	Sunrise
	Dana Mitiguy	2 nd	Lay	Cumberland
Class of 2026	Bernys Doak	1 st	Lay	Sunrise
	Scott Hatfield	1 st	MID	Living Water
Class of 2027	Jack Lacey	2 nd	Licensed Pastor	Sunrise
	Hariph Smith	1 st	Lay	Living Water

BOARD APPOINTMENTS

*Appointed by the Board, Fall 2024

Standing Committees 3-year terms; renewable once

Finance Committee

Class of 2025				
Class of 2026				
Class of 2027	*Scott Hatfield	1 st	MID	Living Water
	John Thompson (chair)	1 st	Lay	Cumberland

Personnel Committee

Class of 2025	Todd Weir	1 st	Clergy	Midcoast
	*Bernys Doak	2 nd	Lay	Sunrise
	(replacing Nick Davis			
	for 1 year)			
Class of 2026	Pam Williams	1 st	Lay	Oxford Union
Class of 2027	Beth Haynes (BoD rep)	2 nd	Lay	Sunrise

Pilgrim Lodge Leadership Team

		1 st	G1	a ·
Class of 2025	TJ Mack	1 st	Clergy	Sunrise
	Kayte Ellsworth	1 st	Lay	Living Water
	*Douglas Rhoda	1 st (partial term; eligible	Lay	Katahdin
		for 2 additional terms)		
Class of 2026	Andrew Hunter	1 st	Lay	Cumberland
	Beth Haynes (BoD rep)	1 st	Lay	Sunrise
	*Elena Barrantes	1 st (partial term; eligible	Lay	Cumberland
		for 1 additional term)		
Class of 2027	*Emily Southerd	1 st	Lay	Cumberland
	*Henry Hilton	1 st	Lay	Living Water
	*Stacy George	1 st	Lay	Katahdin

Governance

Class of 2025	Sue Burgess (BoD rep)	2 nd	Clergy	Katahdin
	Kathy Woodside	2 nd	Lay	Sunrise
Class of 2026				
Class of 2027	*Stephen Carnahan	1 st	Clergy	Cumberland

SOCIAL ACTION - One representative elected by each of the 7 associations plus 3 At - Large members appointed by the Board for 3-year terms; renewable once

Cumberland	John Brooking			
Katahdin	Linda Depew			
Living Water	Ian Lynch (BoD Rep)			
Midcoast				
Oxford Union	Dianne Morse-Leonard			
Sunrise	Hannah Mondrach			
York				
Board	Ian Lynch			
At-Large				
Class of 2026	Steve Hastings	1	Clergy	Katahdin
	Alice Dustin	1	Lay	Sunrise
	Deb Duval	1	Clergy	Cumberland
Class of 2027	Kathy Woodside		Lay	Sunrise
RESOURCING THE LO terms; renewable once	CAL CHURCH - One representative elected	by eac	h of the 7 associa	tions elected for three-year
Cumberland	Judene Dyer (chair)			
Katahdin	Jan Burton			
Living Water	Ted Ruark			

Midcoast	Cindy Clement						
Oxford Union	Pamela Williams						
Sunrise	Shirley Beccue						
York	Brad Hirst						
Staff	Nancy Bartlett						
MESoM - Persons are invited by the Dean to volunteer, with the exception of the Board liaison(s), appointed by the Conference Board							
BoD Reps	Bill Bliss						
	Bob Evans						

MAINE MINISTERIAL RELIEF SOCIETY—The Executive Committee of the Maine Conference BoD plus 2 At-Large Members. The 2 At-Large Members serve 2-year terms renewable once.

2-year terms; renew once;

At - Large	Rob Benson	1		